THE GRAND AT PAPAGO PARK CENTER ASSOCIATION MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Tuesday, April 15, 2025, No Sooner Than 9:55 AM

SRP Administration Building 1500 N. Mill Avenue, Tempe, AZ 85288

Directors: David Rousseau, President; Christopher Dobson, Vice President; and Mark Pace

Call to Order Roll Call

- - Request for approval of the minutes for the meeting of August 8, 2024
- 3. Adjourn CHAIRMAN DAVID ROUSSEAU

The Board may vote during the meeting to go into Executive Session, pursuant to A.R.S. §38-431.03 (A)(3), for the purpose of discussion or consultation for legal advice with legal counsel to the Board on any of the matters listed on the agenda.

Visitors: The public has the option to attend in-person or observe via Zoom and may receive teleconference information by contacting the Corporate Secretary's Office at (602) 236-4398. If attending in-person, all property in your possession, including purses, briefcases, packages, or containers, will be subject to inspection.



MINUTES BOARD OF DIRECTORS THE GRAND AT PAPAGO PARK CENTER ASSOCIATION

DRAFT

August 8, 2024

A meeting of the Board of Directors of The Grand at Papago Park Center Association (The Grand at PPC), an Arizona corporation, convened at 10:01 a.m. on Thursday, August 8, 2024, from the Hoopes Board Conference Room at the SRP Administration Building, 1500 North Mill Avenue, Tempe, Arizona. This meeting was conducted inperson and via teleconference in compliance with open meeting law guidelines.

Declarant Directors of The Grand at PPC present at roll call were Christopher J. Dobson, Vice President of The Grand at PPC and SRP; and Mark V. Pace of SRP.

Declarant Director of The Grand at PPC absent at roll call was David Rousseau, President of The Grand at PPC and SRP.

Also present were Mario J. Herrera, Kevin J. Johnson, Sandra D. Kennedy, Kathy L. Mohr-Almeida, and Leslie C. Williams, Directors of SRP; J. Rocky Shelton, Council Chairman of SRP; C. Resch-Geretti, Council Member of SRP; Jon W. Hubbard, Treasurer of PPC Inc. and Treasurer and Senior Director of Financial Operations and Compliance of SRP; Jason I. Riggs, Assistant Treasurer of PPC Inc. and Director and Assistant Treasurer of Treasury Operations and Compliance of SRP; John M. Felty, Secretary of PPC Inc. and Corporate Secretary of SRP; Lora F. Hobaica, Assistant Secretary of PPC Inc. and Assistant Corporate Secretary of SRP; Nina J. Mullins, Assistant Secretary of PPC Inc. and Senior Director of Land and PPC Inc. of SRP; Mitchell B. Rosen, Assistant Secretary and Designated Broker of PPC Inc. and Development Manager of PPC of SRP; Mmes. Irene R. Avalos, Melissa J. Burger, and Sue Ann Perkinson of SRP; Messrs. Jayson B. Carpenter, Scott E. Erickson, Brian J. Koch, Ken J. Lee, Michael J. O'Connor, and Jim M. Pratt of SRP; and Jackie Kennedy, a member of the public.

Vice President and Director C.J. Dobson served as Chairman.

Consent Agenda

Vice President and Director C.J. Dobson requested a motion for approval of the Consent Agenda, in its entirety.

On a motion duly made by Director M.V. Pace and seconded by Vice President and Director C.J. Dobson, the Board of Directors of The Grand at PPC unanimously approved and adopted the following items on the Consent Agenda:

A. Minutes of The Grand at PPC meeting on April 11, 2024, as presented

B. Informational only: Declarant Directors for The Grand at PPC Board in Fiscal Year 2025 (FY25) as selected by the PPC Inc. Board are David Rousseau, Christopher J. Dobson, and Mark V. Pace

Secretary J.M. Felty polled Directors on Director M.V. Pace's motion to approve the Consent Agenda, in its entirety. The vote was recorded as follows:

YES:	Directors Christopher J. Dobson, Vice President; and Mark V.		
	Pace		
NO:	None	(0)	
ABSTAINED:	None	(0)	
ABSENT:	Director David Rousseau, President	(1)	

Election of Officers for FY25

Using a PowerPoint presentation, Mitchell B. Rosen, Assistant Secretary and Designated Broker of The Grand at PPC and Development Manager of PPC Inc. of SRP, presented to the Board the matter of the election of Officers for The Grand at PPC for FY25. He reminded the Board that the Officers of The Grand at PPC are elected on an annual basis.

Continuing, Mr. M.B. Rosen stated that the proposed slate of members included David Rousseau, President; Christopher J. Dobson, Vice President; Jon W. Hubbard, Treasurer; Jason I. Riggs, Assistant Treasurer; John M. Felty, Secretary; Lora F. Hobaica, Assistant Secretary; Nina J. Mullins, Assistant Secretary; and Mitchell B. Rosen, Assistant Secretary and Designated Broker.

Mr. M.B. Rosen concluded with Management's recommendation that the Board of Directors of The Grand at PPC elect the proposed slate of officers to serve in FY25, as presented.

On a motion duly made by Director M.V. Pace, seconded by Vice President and Director C.J. Dobson and carried, the Board adopted the following resolution:

RESOLUTION

RESOLVED, that the following persons are hereby elected as officers of The Grand at Papago Park Center Association (The Grand at PPC), to serve in their respective capacities in Fiscal Year 2025:

President David Rousseau Vice President Christopher J. Dobson Treasurer Jon W. Hubbard **Assistant Treasurer** Jason I. Riggs John M. Felty Secretary Assistant Secretary Lora F. Hobaica Assistant Secretary Nina J. Mullins Assistant Secretary/Designated Broker Mitchell B. Rosen

RESOLVED FURTHER, that the officers of The Grand at PPC are hereby authorized, empowered and directed to execute such documents, instruments and other writings, and to do all such things on behalf of and in the name of The Grand at PPC, as may be deemed appropriate, required or necessary to perform the duties incidental to their respective offices.

Secretary J.M. Felty polled Directors on Director M.V. Pace's motion to adopt the following resolution. The vote was recorded as follows:

YES:	Directors Christopher J. Dobson, Vice President; and Mark V.	(2)
	Pace	
NO:	None	(0)
ABSTAINED:	None	(0)
ABSENT:	Director David Rousseau, President	(1)

Copies of the PowerPoint slides used in this presentation are on file in the SRP Corporate Secretary's Office and, by reference, made a part of these minutes.

There being no further business to come before the Board of Directors of The Grand at PPC, the meeting adjourned at 10:02 a.m.

John M. Felty Secretary

The Grand at Papago Park Center Association



Mitchell Rosen
Development Manager
April 15, 2025

The Grand at Papago Park Center Association Operating Budget

• PPC management recommends approval of the FY26 Operating Budget



The Grand at Papago Park Center Association Operating Budget

Grand Association FY26 Budget

(in Thousands)	FY26 Budget	FY25 Budget	\$ Variance
ASSESSMENT INCOME			
Assessments	\$662	\$567	\$95
Reserve Assessment	48	44	4
Total Assessment Income	710	611	99
OPERATING EXPENSES			
Landscape Maintenance and Lighting	375	293	82
Water Feature Maintenance	125	125	0
Utilities	71	67	4
Administration	91	82	9
Total Operating Expenses	662	567	95
RESERVES	\$48	\$44	\$4
Assessment Dollars per Square Foot Quarter	\$0.05	\$0.04	\$0.01
Annual	\$0.03 \$0.21	\$0.04 \$0.18	\$0.01
Alliuai	Ψ0.2 Ι	φ0.10	φυ.υσ



04/15/2025

The Grand at Papago Park Center Association Operating Budget

Board Action Recommended

• PPC management recommends approval of the FY26 Operating Budget



Thank You

Papago Park Center, Inc.



04/15/2025 The Grand at Papago Park Center M.B. Rosen 5